

## **OGCA AWARDS NOMINATION FORM**

## **CHAIRMAN'S AWARD OF RECOGNITION**

The Chairman's Award of Recognition was created in 1990 to honour individuals who have been affiliated with the Association and have made an outstanding contribution to the general contracting industry.

#### CRITERIA FOR CHAIRMAN'S AWARD OF RECOGNITION

Individuals must have contributed to the General Contracting Industry in general and specifically to the Ontario General Contractors Association, through their involvement on the Board of Directors, Standing or Ad-hoc Committees and / or other Committees such as OJSPC, COCA, CCA.

# JOCK TINDALE MEMORIAL AWARD for integrity in the construction industry

The Jock Tindale Memorial Award was created in 1998 by the Ontario General Contractors Association to honour an individual in the industry who has demonstrated a high standard of ethics and integrity in dealings with industry participants. The award is dedicated to the memory of John William (Jock) Tindale, who passed away suddenly on October 6, 1997 in London, Ontario. Jock was on the OGCA Board of Directors from 1983 to 1996, and was Chairman in 1992 - 93. He was also active in the London & District Construction Association, the Labour Relations Bureau, and the Construction Safety Association of Ontario. Because of his involvement with these associations, and his commitment to high standards in the industry, Jock was respected by his peers.

### CRITERIA FOR JOCK TINDALE MEMORIAL AWARD

Individuals must have been in a senior management capacity in the industry for at least ten (10) years. The individual is to be known for a high standard of ethics and integrity in dealings with owners, consultants, other contractors, subcontractors and fellow employees.

- Involvement in local, provincial, or national construction association, or community service (service club, school, church, charitable institution, etc.) will be considered.
- The Selection Committee may vary these criteria in special circumstances.
- Nominations will be accepted from contractors, subcontractors, owners and consultants.
- The nominated candidate may be asked to provide a list of references (owners, consultants, subcontractors) with whom he / she has worked for at least 10 years.

#### **NOMINATIONS**

Nominations must be received at the OGCA office by July 22 and should be submitted in writing on the official nomination form, addressed to:

Chairman of the Board Ontario General Contractors Association 180 Attwell Drive, Suite 280 Toronto, Ontario M9W 6A9

Phone: (905) 671-3969 Email: daniela@ogca.ca

#### JUDGING PROCEDURE FOR CHAIRMAN AND JOCK TINDALE AWARDS

Nominations will be reviewed by the Executive Committee. The Committee will determine whether an award will be presented in any given year based on the nominations received. Selection decisions will be based on information provided on the Nomination Form and / or information in OGCA records.



# **OGCA AWARDS NOMINATION FORM**

Name of Award (Check one):	CHAIRMAN'S AWARD OF RECOGNITION
	JOCK TINDALE MEMORIAL AWARD
Name of Individual Nominated:	
Name of Company:	
separate sheet of paper)	ease feel free to submit additional information on a
Nominator's Name:	
Company:	
Telephone #:	Fax #:
Signature:	Date:

## PLEASE SUBMIT BY JULY 22 TO OGCA - daniela@ogca.ca

## **PRESENTATION OF AWARDS**

The awards will be presented at a time and date deemed suitable by the Executive Committee and as agreed to by the recipient or his / her representative.





# **PREVIOUS WINNERS**

Chairman's Award of Recognition				
Harvey Buchan	1991	James Schwindt	2005	
Chris Dervenis (Student)	1992	Bernie Melloul	2006	
Rex H. Timms	1992	Gerry Petrunick	2007	
Ken B. Paulin	1993	Keith Gillam	2009	
John Morton	1994	Walter Woloshyn	2010	
John Westeinde	1995	Matt Ainley	2011	
Paul R. Pigott	1996	Jim Strachan (posthumously)	2012	
Douglas H. Chalmers	1997	Ralph Aquino	2013	
John W. (Jock) Tindale (posthumously)	1998	Mike Reinders	2014	
Donald E. Munro	1999	Paul Raboud	2016	
Michael A. Butt	2000	Mike Moore	2017	
Paul A. Charette	2001	Frank DeCaria	2018	
Donald James Cameron	2002	Sam Cutruzzola	2019	
Serge Massicotte	2003	Clive Thurston	2021	
Jock Tindale Memorial Award for integrity in the construction industry				
Oliver J. Gaffney	1998	Don Chutter	2009	
Glen L. Morley	1999	Roy Timms	2010	
Curtis W. Washer	2000	Geoff Smith	2011	
Ronald M. Elliott, Sr.	2001	Paul Cocker	2013	
Christopher Fillingham	2002	Bill Currie	2016	
Paul Schmalz	2003	Michael Atkinson	2017	
Brian Foote	2004	R. Bruce Reynolds	2018	
Joseph Keyes	2006	Glenn Ackerley	2019	
Tom Dool	2007	Harold Reinders	2021	
Thomas Sullivan	2008			
momas sumvan	2000			